top of page
  • boozysarah14

Castles in Their Bones - Review

Updated: Mar 19, 2022


Thank you Netgalley and Hodder & Stoughton for giving me the opportunity to review Castles in their Bones by Laura Sebastian. I am a big fan of Laura Sebastian's work, especially the Ash princess trilogy. And when I heard that she was writing Castles in their Bones, I was very excited, and I went in reading this book with exceptionally high expectations. And Laura Sebastian did not fail it! This book, despite the high expectations I had set for it, had exceeded all that I had in mind! It was absolutely amazing, spellbinding, and that conclusion, as cursed as it made me feel, was incredible! Castles in their Bones is about three triplets called Daphne, Sophronia, and Beatriz, born from the mother of Bessemia, Empress Margaraux. At the age of sixteen, they must leave their country and marry their princes that they were allied with since they were born. The triplets were raised to be perfect, smart, and powerful - because every girl is underestimated. They were also trained since birth to bring down the country that they would rule and win over through the princes. And their marriages is the first step for the Empress to corrupt the realm of Vesteria into her own palm. I loved the multiple POV's. It was interesting to see the points and perspectives of all of the siblings and what they ent through with their princes and each operate country. It was so cool seeing them all completing their goals that they were born to do. Each character has their own life and do their own thing, but they are all linked together in one big plan of the Empress. I loved each and every triplet. They all had their differences but they were all strong-willed characters with interesting back-stories. I also loved how the plot went with the characters, and how they were all linked and connected. And that conclusion as absolutely shocking and amazing! I did not expect it and I was utterly surprised and sad, and I had truly been broken at the end. Laura Sebastian really does know how to end a book with a high note that will keep you speculating as to what would happen next, and one that would keep you waiting.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page