top of page
  • boozysarah14

Our Violent Ends - Review


⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5


A heart-wrenching sequel to these violent delights that will have you screaming, banging your head. Thank you Netgalley and Hodder & Stoughton for giving me the opportunity to review Our Violent Ends which was a book I had been waiting for for quite a bit of time, and here I am, reviewing it which is very exciting! It was so interesting to see the relationships between the characters grow, including that of Roma and Juliet. Chloe Gong did it once again! She made me fall in love with Roma and Juliet once more, and it feels like my love for them is renewed. The character and relationship development, the heated arguments, the banter, and most of all, love. It was all so tragic and wholesome at the same time. And let us not forget about Marshall and Benedikt. Seriously I shipped them so badly. Not only was the romance so spot on that I fell back into a void of darkness once the epilogue came, but so was the plot. The return of the monster reigns devestation in Shanghai. Civil war between the nationalists and communists is brewing. As the return of the monster brings destruction, both Roma and Juliet have to put aside their differences and work together. And the first step is to face their feelings. I am going to miss Marshall and Benedikt. Roma and Juliet. Oh how hard it is so separate myself from them and say goodbye. @Chloe Gong. What have you done to me! How can I survive?

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page