top of page
  • boozysarah14

Tahira In Bloom - Review

4/5


Honestly, this book is something I have been looking for all year. First of, I would like to thank the author and Skyscape for giving me the opportunity to read this wonderful novel! I was so excited to read this book because of the desi and color representation. There was also some muslim representation which made me even more intrigued! This book follows the life of an aspiring fashion designer who visits a small town called Bakewell so she gets all the experience she needs for her college application. Not only did she have to deal with the towns flower obsession, but she also needed Tod deal with her stubborn, cranky neighbor, Rowan, who was a handsome garden-nerd. Love flourishes, flowers bloom, and Tahira's allergies take toll, but she won't led that stop her from learning about floral designs and fashion design. This book was a quick, fluffy read filled with cute banter and annoying neighbors that will keep you swooning on your feet! I also loved that we got a view of how hard Tahira's life is, and how difficult it is to juggle her workload! You can also see - throughout the book - the character development. Tahira changed into a whole new, better person. She was not self-centered like "other" influencers and it was very nice to see her change and go on that blissful adventure with her! I really enjoyed this book and I hope you do as well!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page