top of page
  • boozysarah14

The Drowned Woods - Review


I finally finished a book guys! Last month I hadn’t read much and I was falling into a slump, but then I picked up this amazing book and when I tell you.. POOF.. the slump disappeared!


If you are a fan of Six Of Crows, then I am telling you now, this book is for you!! The Drowned Woods has everything you wish for, from a Heist to magic to spiral, assassins and thief’s! 🤯


Mer is the last living water diviner and she has spent years running away from the prince who had once bound her to his service. In hopes of protecting her people from the bloody hands of the prince, she sets on a journey with the well known spy-master. With a diviner, spy, thief, and a fae-cursed man, they set on a journey to find a well-hidden well that contains treasures, ones that could make Mer hide away from the Prince.


I’m telling you guys, the plot was so good! It was such a fast-paced read with an amazing plot line. Betrayal, love, magic and a heist. Like seriously what else is there missing?!?


The writing was also so good! Like I never got bored. And don’t worry, this doesn’t have a sad ending… not as much as SOC 👀

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page