top of page
  • boozysarah14

The Library - Review

5/5


Thats It! This is officially my favorite book of the year, and am so happy to have read it at this time of November. This was such a chill and different read that kept me so interested and intrigued not pages into the story. The characters, especially Tom are my favorite! And the plot is so original and cute. If you want a change from romance novels and fluffy reads but are still looking for a cute and chill read that features realistic troubles and it represents verbal abuse as well as issues that many teens have faced everywhere. It brings awareness and opens up peoples eyes to facts about peoples lives that we might not be aware of and this made me more interested! I have to say that other then the plot, I also absolutely loved the characters! It is so cute to read about Tom and Maggie's friendship, and I love this dynamic duo. I love the protective granny vibes that Maggie gives off, and I just loved everything about their friendship, especially that Tom did not dismiss Maggie in the beginning for being old, and in the end when the big plot twist occurs! I honestly want a granny friend like Maggie! I also loved the plot and the writing. The storyline of The Library was played out beautifully and peacefully. It was such a chill and relaxing, one day read and yet I could still feel my heart pounding mid-way. The book is about struggling teen in school and a lonely women, who is quite ferocious might I add, who discover their love for books as a sort of escapism from reality. When troubling news arrives and the Library that they love is at the threat of closure, Tom and Maggie find a friendship that allows them to team up to prove that the library is not just about books! I loved reading how both Maggies and Toms friendship developed throughout the book, and so did their personalty and characteristics. Maggie and Tom began to be more open to each other and the people around them and that was so sweet! This book has a special place in my heart. It such a heartwarming and touching story that you should for sure check out!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page