top of page
  • boozysarah14

The Marriage Secret - Review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5



Thank you Netgalley and Bookouture for giving me the opportunity to read and review The Marriage Secret. This is seriously one of my favorite Mystery reads thus far. It was so exciting and thrilling that it kept me at the edge of my seat and on my tip toes when cliffhangers came up. This book was so uncalled for, and it lives up to the hype! I came into this read with high expectations, and trust me, those expectations were not once dulled. If you want a mystery that would keep you up at night, searching for clues, then this is certainly for you! The investigations, suspects, Holly and Zach's relationship and Holly's parental instincts that made her want to protect her child made me flip through the pages in a matter of hours. Everything in this book was something I loved. The writing style of the author was on point. Carey had laid out the plot of the book in such a clear and understandable format. Her conclusions were amazing and they kept me right on edge and begging for more! The plot was not rushed or slowed down too much to the point where it got boring and the reader could guess what would happen next. And that ending! What a surprise, one that I surly loved. This was my first Carey Baldwin book, but I think that I'll probably pick up any other book that she writes next without a thought. The characters were also really nice. They got developed as the plot moved on which was very linked and I enjoyed reading about Holly and her experiences, as well as how her character developed to become a parental figure and a strong protagonist who fears nothing just to protect her daughter. I also liked Zach's character as a villain. His character was really interesting to read about and he played a big part in the plot. The fact that he was a suspect and played the role of a wealthy doctor was amazing! I absolutely loved this book, and I am telling you now, here on out. Go. Read. It.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page