top of page
  • boozysarah14

The Queen of The Tiles - Review


Thank you Simon for giving me the opportunity to review this book!

This is my favorite book of the year so far!!

I absolutely loved the book. I was absolutely nerve-wracking, and it had my nerves fringed and my brain anticipating what would happen next.


Queen of the Tiles, a thrilling mystery will keep you begging for more, and it will keep you flipping through the pages without thought. The book is set in Malaysia which had me jumping with joy, because there was also up to date and amazing representation that made me so happy because I'm trying to find books with representation, especially muslim rep, and the fact that I found one has me ecstatic!


The book was so interesting and refreshing, giving me an extra doze of energy and a new spark of interest in mystery novels. It is so different from the Fantasy I usually read, and I am here for it!

This was a great mystery, and I was very invested with the plot and the story that was being unfolded before the reader.

And I loved how the author included scrabble words and told us the descriptions! It just made the games set in the story more lively, and it made the reader understand more about the characters life and her love for Scrabble.


As for the writing, it was absolutely amazing! The author had woven the clues so neatly into the plot that it had left me so clueless! I absolutely loved the fact that not only was the character discovering what was happening, but so was I. I was second-guessing myself so many times, checking wether or not the clues were right or not, and honestly thats such a cool game to play!

The author also speaks about the Character's feelings so clearly and I like that.


This book reminds me so much of the Queen's Gambit, which is a show I love, and so you can tell how excited and happy this makes me!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page