top of page
  • boozysarah14

The Witchfinder - Review

4/5


I have no words at all for how this book ended.

This book is everything I have been looking for this month.

It has action, enemies to lovers, romance, witches, fighting scenes, and many more scenes that will for sure make your heart beat radically!

I could not put this book down, and I am so happy to have had the opportunity to read this ARC and to review it.


The Witchfinder is such an iconic book, with such an imaginative plot. I really hope that there will be a second book, otherwise, if it is only a standalone, then this is surely my favorite standalone of 2021.


There were many great aspects of this book. The writing was really good. Personally I love reading stories from the 3rd perspective, and this book was in the 3rd perspective. This really helped the plot as we could get more depth of the scenes, and we also get the opportunity to get different character POVS.


The writing also helped improve the characters throughout the book. I learned that I actually got attached to Thorne, and I saw some real potential in Teska’s character. I just love them so much!!


Lets not forget that the way the plot was layered out was really good, and it just pulls you into the story till you forgot about time and food and water and all of that. Basically, the plot was told out in a great way during the story.


The only thing that really irritated me was the fact that the characters where linked way too fast. It’s like the relationship between the characters, especially Thorne and Teska was rushed because there was not enough time to write them out through the plot. I just wish that all the characters liked each other in a moments wait.



That’s it! Thanks for reading

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page