top of page
  • boozysarah14

The Women who took a chance - Review


3/5


I really like the idea and premise of the book! It was cute and interesting and I really liked reading about Jen and her romantic adventures. You could really see the romantic and character development throughout the story. The women who took a chance is a book about a 50 years old Women called Jen who has just been announced redundant from her job at Budgie airline. This gives her the opportunity to grow spiritually and to finally love her life. Now she is happy, going through adventures and trying go find a guy that is really meant for her. Fiona Gibson really does talk about realistic issues that many go through around the world and I admired Jen a lot because she fought through them. One aspect of this book that I did not really like much was the writing style. I just found that it was quite fast paced in the end but either way, the story was great and I loved it!!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page